Police Dept Building

The Police Department

The Perryville Police Department consists of twenty-seven trained, professional members. These members are a vital part of the City and are committed to providing professional, caring, courteous police services to the persons residing or visiting the City of Perryville. The Perryville Police Department is comprised of several divisions:

  • Administration
  • Animal Control
  • Communication Officers
  • Investigations
  • Patrol

The Department strives to work with the community in an effort to prevent crimes and make Perryville a better place to live. We interact with community groups to provide services as needed and assist in any way possible.

Perryville is a growing community, and as the City grows, we will grow with it by continuing to improve on our training and professionalism. The Perryville Police Department will continue to provide the police protection and service the City of Perryville has come to know and expect in the years to come.

Department Mission Statement

  • Protect life and property through quality law enforcement.
  • We believe in the dignity and worth of all people.
  • We strive to provide professional and caring police service in partnership with the community.
  • With a dedication to public service, it is our goal to enhance the quality of life for everyone by creating a sense of security within the City of Perryville.

Department Motto

  • Protection and service.

Helpful Resources